Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Babysitter in Marietta, GA 30066

Meet Michelle

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been caring for children in some way or other since the age of 11 when I began babysitting my 6th grade teacher's kids. I have two boys, 11 and 20. I was also a Cobb County foster parent for 5 years. I am able to care for all ages of children and even have past experience with such things as behavioral issues, medication giving, and feeding tubes. I work 2 days per week as a surgical technologist and Cord Blood Donation Coordinator in Labor and Delivery. I have been verified in Basic Life Support since 2000. I have fantastic references.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jennifer P.

3/29/2006

Michelle is a very reliable, responsible and loving caregiver for our 16-month old daughter. She's been working with us on a part-time basis since January and she's become part of our family. She's always on time, and consistently does more than is expected in terms of cleaning up. She is very patient, gentle, and is good about teaching new things. She's also great with our animals too! I trust her completely with our daughter and would highly recommend her!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Surgical Technology

Graduated Greenville Technical College 2001

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Michelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now