Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in McDonough, GA 30253

Meet Rashant

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a recent graduate from the University of Georgia with a degree in Spanish and Public Health and I am 23 years old. I believe I would be great choice for a position as a caretaker/babysitter/animalsitter/nanny because not only do I have past experience in taking care of children, I also am a health enthusiast, have a love for children, have an extremely flexible schedule, and can provide the best experience for your children and animals each day. I have worked in the past with Lifetime Fitness Center in the childcare department. I cared for children from ages three months to twelve years. Not only did I play with the children, I implemented fun learning activities, games, crafts, and fitness and health programs. Besides growing up with a little brother, and caring for him, my work with Lifetime Fitness Center adds to my experience, knowledge, and enjoyment with working Read more with children. Each child is different, and I can cater to these various changing needs as they arise. You can see my attached references as this will tell you my success in babysitting different children. I believe all this is what is needed in a good babysitter. Apart from this I have a valid driver's license and a clean record. I am positive, responsible, trustworthy and willing to commit long-term. I am available for immediate hire and can be flexible with pay. If you feel I meet your requirements and feel I can be a good babysitter/caretaker, please call me at 678-895-6977 or e-mail me at rmatos9131@gmail.com. Thank you so much for your time to consider my letter. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rashant doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Spanish/Minor: Public Health

Graduated University of Georgia 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Rashant's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now