Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in McDonough, GA 30253

Meet Dechele

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I recently just relocated to GA and looking to babysit during my free time. I absolutely love teaching , I have a son who is currently in school but I watch my niece who is 20 months. I thought it would be a great idea to watch and teach other kids too! My passion is working with school-age and younger children. I have awesome communication skills and I am very personable. I also obtained a certificate during undergraduate in my minor, Community Youth Development which plays a significant role in why I love to work with the youth and the skills I have acquired over time. I am very youth focused, personable, great communicator, and engaging. I am great with kids! I have done a lot of work in the social work field but working with children and fostering their development and growth. I worked at the strong museum Read more for 3 years and that was fun! I also interned at an elementary school and that is my dream job to be a school social worker ! I believe I will be a great babysitter and I would love the opportunity to talk more about my qualifications and experience! Thank you

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Dechele doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Social work

Currently attending Nazareth College of Rochester

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Dechele's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now