Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in McDonough, GA 30253

Meet Lakyra

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

New York native transitioning to the south. After school program teacher for the Boys and Girls club grades 6-8 for 2 years, worked with all ages ranging from K-8. My mother is a state certified daycare provider for 20+ years so childcare is deeply rooted in my family. I’ve volunteered at other daycare facilities including my mothers, every summer up until the Boys and Girls club. Exercised safe and playful lesson plans and activities including STEM, developed personal relationships with kids and parents, fed children daily meal and snacks, participated in all indoor and outdoor trips activities, summer camp employment,I’m am also a published children’s book author. My love for children is proven in my work no kids of my own, but I do plan on having some in the future because of the impact I have made in my community with the youth and also watching my mother make Read more such a change in the youth of our previous community as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lakyra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English

Attended Orange County Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Lakyra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now