JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Norcross, GA 30092

Meet Larissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Children are my passion, they bring me joy and I adore every single minute that I get to spend with them. Their needs come before mine and I do my very best to make them happy as can be. It’s not often an easy task but I believe that patience and understanding are the best alternative in that case. On few occasions, a child needs to be guided to do the right thing; however, I believe that gentleness is the best way to approach such circumstances. I think outdoor games are one of the best ways to spend quality time with a child; there, they get to enjoy themselves and keep active. I believe myself to be both responsible and trustworthy, looking after a child is no small task, for there may be unforeseen events, however I believe that I am dependable person even in such circumstances. And I am Read more very tenacious and I think that’s a good skill to have when a child might refuse to do daunting tasks such as homework but I always avoid nagging them. Overall, I am always willing to have fun with the kids that I look after. What makes them happy, make me happy.--

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Larissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$14/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Larissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now