Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Babysitter in Norcross, GA 30093

Meet Monelle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a certified HHA (Home Health Aid), who loves children. I Worked as an assistant teacher at a Montessori school for 6 years before becoming a nanny. I work with the same family for 4 years, caring for 2 children, then another family of 5 (3 children, one set of twins). I have been working with that family for almost 5 years. My main job as a nanny is to make life go a little bit easier for both the parents and the children. I will teach your little angel the alphabet, colors, numbers, shapes and potty train if needed. I am very easy going and am here to help your children grow in the best way that satisfies your parenting methods. I am willing to care for your little one at my home for anyone looking for drop off/ pick up care. Thank you and have a wonderful Read more day. Pay is negotiable for drop off/ pick up care

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Gia V.

1/8/2011

Monelle has been working in my home, 40+ hrs a week for three months, and I can truly say she is excellent. I am a mother of a 3 year old and 1 yr old twins and Monelle literally picked up where I left off. She cared for my twins from 8-2 and then got them into the car to pick up the older one from school, at which point she cared for all three until 5. Monelle carried the twins in/out of a second floor walk up at the same time (not easy!), gave daily lessons to the twins with flashcards and books, did projects with all three (I have them proudly displayed around the house!) did the day to day up-keep related to the children, and worked with my older child on letters and numbers and any homework she may have had. All this in-between meals, snacks, bottles, diaper changes/potty and whining! :) She had endless amounts of experience and advice to offer and basically cured my daughters' constipation issue, giving me better advice than the specialist I saw. Monelle is patient with the children, has a warm heart and a sweet character. She is always smiling and laughing and is a pleasure to have around the house. She sent me pictures of the children everyday - which is priceless! Our family loves her and we hate to let her go. I have had to change our work agreement as my own work schedule has slowed down. I highly, highly recommend Monelle to anyone looking for excellent childcare.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

CriminalJustice

Currently attending Ashford University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Monelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now