Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 63
  • Babysitter in Oakwood, GA 30566

Meet Miriam

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Miriam and I offer 24 hr childcare, out of my home in Oakwood, GA, Mon-Sat. Areas around me are Gainesville, Braselton, Flowery Branch, and Buford. I-985 is right behind my fenced-in backyard, behind Camping World exit 16. I have been doing childcare for over 30 years now. I am state licensed through Bright From the Start out of Atlanta, Ga. My license allows me to keep up to 6 children only on each shift, eliminating overcrowding. I am health and safety certified, First Aid certified and C.P.R. certified. I have openings on 2nd and 3rd shift. My clients include hospital personnel as well as Law enforcement personnel. My services include: Full-time care, part-time care, Next Day Care, Overnight care, Before and After school care (Martin elementary district), drop-in care, as well as date nights. Also available for you to view is my satisfactory criminal background check. Read more My rates are very affordable: For a newborn I charge: $150 a week or $30 a day, fulltime. For one child I charge $100 a week or $20 a day, fulltime; and for two children I charge: $150 a week or $30 a day, fulltime. Meals and snacks are included. I am currently looking for long term kids to care for. I have excellent references and I look forward to hearing from you and would like to be your new childcare provider. Please call me anytime day or night and on weekends at 770-536-0558. Thanks, Miriam.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Miriam doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$2-$4/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Share Miriam's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now