JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Pooler, GA 31322

Meet Blake

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

To Whom This May Concern, My name is Blake Simmons and I am very interested in potentially gaining experience through your company. I am a Kaplan University graduate with a Master’s degree in Psychology with a concentration in Applied Behavior Analysis as well as an experienced mental and behavioral health employee. I have attained a certification as a Registered Behavior Technician and I am occuring hours to become a Board Certified Behavior Analysis.. My relevant job, education, training experiences has fully equipped me to perform the necessary tasks of this job efficiently. I have a great ability to work with individuals who have been diagnosed with Autism or are on the Autism Spectrum. individuals who are facing psychological and behavioral problems and need counselling and support. In addition, I possess a substantial knowledge of how to work with clients and families while following mental health laws and HIPAA privacy practices. Read more These capabilities would enable me to contribute effectively to the constant success of your company. In addition to my coursework, work experiences and various trainings, I also possess patience, honesty, work ethics and great communication skills. I have attached my resume and can provide references at your request to support my application. I am positive that my skills and strong interests in improving the quality of life of children and adults who suffer from mental, behavioral, autism spectrum disorder, and other developmental and physical disabilities through advocacy, community awareness, family support and direct programs have prepared me to be a strong candidate for your program. Thank you for your time and consideration. I look forward to discussing my qualifications with you soon. Sincerely, Blake Simmons

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and late nights
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Blake doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology- ABA

Graduated Kaplan University 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Blake's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now