Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Ringgold, GA 30736

Meet Katie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I’m Katie! I’m 19 and looking for a babysitting job. I’ve always loved working with kiddos as I’ve done so for the vast majority of my life. I am kind, open-minded, and fast at learning new things. I truly enjoy taking care of kids! They’re so diverse and pure and I really miss that duration of my life (don’t we all!) At any family function, I’m the designated caretaker for any little ones and I wouldn’t have it any other way :) I am First Aid/CPR certified and I took early childhood classes during my high school career. Most of my early childhood and teenage years were spent assisting my family members with their children for various reasons and this gave me the opportunity to learn a lot of tips and tricks along the way. The children that I used to take care of are well into elementary and Read more middle school ages and it’s really rewarding to watch them grow up! I’ve never been one to use discipline styles such as spankings or yelling. I believe that since kids are curious and new to the world, there’s a better way to handle their mishaps. Many people call it “gentle parenting” and I feel that this is a better way for them to understand their wrongs rather than hitting them so they won’t do it again. If you choose to use different routes, that’s okay! There’s no right or wrong way to parenting and we’re all learning as we go. Thank you so much!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 07/18/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now