Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 47
  • Babysitter in Riverdale, GA 30274

Meet Michelle

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, My name is Michelle. I live in the Jonesboro area of Atlanta. I have 2 older children and a grandchild. I enjoy many outdoor activities including exercising, relaxing, riding bikes and enjoying nature. I have 5+ years of childcare experience. Currently assisting my daughter with the development of my grandchild. I worked with a family in Chicago for 3 years as a live in Nanny as well as babysitting for their friends when I was needed. I received my Early Childhood certification at Malcolm X College in Chicago. I worked in the corporate world for 10 years but my passion has always been taking care of children. I believe the early years in a child's life are very important with their development. Allowing children to explore and learn is a rewarding experience. I enjoy reading books to children. They learn many words and helps with vocabulary. I love helping Read more children learn. All children are different in how they express themselves. My patience, love, and care for children will always be a top priority.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Michelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

Share Michelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now