Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Riverdale, GA 30296

Meet Tamela

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Tamela Hawkins and I am 23 years old. I currently live in Stockbridge, Ga. I am currently looking to babysit/ nanny during the summer months of June and July. I am out of work for these months and looking to earn some extra income while meeting some extraordinary children. I am an elementary school teacher and I teach 2nd graders. I have been working with kids for the past 5 years. (Babysitting, student teaching, and certified teaching) I have my bachelors in early childhood education and currently earning my masters in this field.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Pending. Check for results soon.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Ratings & reviews

3.7 3.7 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

1

Tami D.

7/15/2021

Hired Tamela for a one off job and ended up keeping her for a longer period. She connected really well with my son who's interaction level was really limited and I have seen really good progress.

Tami D.

7/1/2021

Tamela was excellent and my toddler warmed to her immediately. She followed instructions, asked questions and was really engaging. I will definitely consider her my on call sitter.

Emily K.

6/26/2021

Share Tamela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now