Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 50
  • Babysitter in Roswell, GA 30075

Meet Katherine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a fun, energetic, caring, reliable, trustworthy 44 year old mother of two, an 11 year old boy and a 6 year old girl with Down Syndrome. Having a special needs child has made me a more patient and loving parent. I absolutely adore kids!! Having kids is the best thing that ever happened to me and I would treat and care for your child as if they were my own. I have my husband and loads of family back-up, so there is never a problem of dependability and me not being able to show up for the job and ON TIME!!!!! I would be honored to babysit for your child and you can feel safe and secure leaving him/her with me! I hope to hear from you. If you would prefer to call or text me, my cell is 901-0360.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/30/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/21/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Carla D.

10/31/2014

Katherine sat for Maxine, 6, and Silas, 3, while we took their parents (our daughter and son-in-law) downtown for dinner. She kept us posted via texts during the evening, which was comforting to all of us. She has a calm, kind and caring demeanor and we will be using her again when our daughter and family returns for Thanksgiving and again in February for school break. It's not easy to leave your precious little ones behind with a stranger but through many emails and and calls she impressed me as someone who could be trusted with our grandchildren. I highly recommend her! Carla Davis Beresford Hall, Charleston

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language

Education

Finance

Graduated Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University 1991

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katherine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now