JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Savannah, GA 31405

Meet Bethany

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Bethany Watson. I have a bachelors degree from Bradley Unversity. I am looking to go back to school soon and finish a certificate in child care although I do a lady have some classes under my belt. CPR certified. I specialize in toddler and infant care. Before moving to CO I cared for three year old twin and a 12 year old with special needs. Currently I am caring for three childeren under the age of two as part of a nanny share. They are each teachers so my availability will open up in the summer. (june 1, 2014) I have been with the two older kids since they were 2 months and 5 months and it has been about a year with them now. I love outdoor activities given the right weather and also love outings to museums and parks. I'm big with having reading times Read more and music throughout the day. I also do light housework and meal and bottle prep.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Laura Y.

8/6/2014

Bethany has watched my 6 month old daughter the past 11 weeks and has been wonderful. She is very caring and provides a happy and safe environment for her. Bethany plays an integral part in my daughter’s development and has even taught me different exercises to help with her development. Bethany is open and honest in her communication and always takes my recommendations on the care of my daughter to heart. She has also helped get my daughter into a good nap routine. Bethany has watched my daughter in a nanny share situation, with one other infant. I have been extremely impressed with how easily she handles having two infants. Bethany has provided my daughter with great childcare. I would highly recommend Bethany for a nanny position, especially for young infants.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

Education

Photography/Art History

Bradley University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English

Share Bethany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now