Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 50
  • Babysitter in Smyrna, GA 30080

Meet Robyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 48 year old Mother of 2 (20 and 15) and am an active member of my community. I am a very hands-on parent and love spending time with children . Whether it be as a classroom Mom, Moms football Club, Team Mom , Church volunteer or simply just hanging out in social settings with Children of all ages. I began my Professional Career as a Nanny about Six years ago when my own children started getting a bit more independent and ready for me to let go 😞 So I did the next best thing, registered with the state as a child care providor. I have had the pleasure of supporting Five families with children from Newborn to teen. Four of the families have sets of twins and sibling so I am very comfortable with multiples and engaging various age children. I also teach PreK Sunday School Read more each week and have had all appropriate background checks completed. As with all of the children, we spent our days playing child appropriate games, arts and crafts, swimming, attending play dates and library story time, walks,activities at the park , lots of reading and even trips to the mall to people watch and walk and stroll. My teaching style is one of daily field trips to encourage curiosity and adventure rather than sitting at home in front of a TV to entertain. I am excited about new Nanny opportunities and look forward to meeting my next family to help care for their children. RobynMcGhee@users.sittercity.com

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/23/17

Ratings & reviews

Robyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Marketing/advertising

Attended Georgia State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Robyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now