Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Smyrna, GA 30082

Meet Linda

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

                 I introduce myself as Linda, a people person, and very open minded, mature, responsible, and cheerful person with excellent childcare and interpersonal skills. I am ready anytime to share my skills, and learn about new skills as well. I grew up with high morals, and came from a respectful family. I get along with others, whilst also working efficiently on my own, and I am always up to a challenge whatever the situation. I love what I do because I seek for fun when I am doing it, and I am seeking further for Housekeeping and a Nanny position to continue doing what I love and broadening my experience. I have been a nanny for almost 10 years, and this has been my passion since I was young. I'm a young girl who loves to take care of children because this has been my passion since I was child Read more and I really love it. I love being around infants, toddler, and kids. I love cooking baby food, providing all the education they need, and making sure that I am playing the role that parents want me to play on their behalf, so their kids can be full of love, knowledge, and happiness. I have a bunch of activities that I do with the children such as educational activities (reading, painting, coloring, crafts, play dough, flashcards, boggle, Teaching them new words and good manners, walking with them, taking them to the park, and library, do the numbers, and the letters, teach them songs, and take them to different kind of outside activities, etc….

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 03/09/2014.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 04/01/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/18/2018.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/26/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Kieu R.


Linda is a very reliable and flexible nanny. Besides the normal care taking Linda really focuses on education and learning. Our twins like to play and sing with her, they really enjoyed her company. Thank you so much for taking care of our girls!

Michele R.


Linda has been a blessing to our family. She is responsible and my 2 young boys love her! I am glad that we found Linda on Sitter City.

Robert R.


Linda is an AMAZING woman. She is resourceful; good with kids; and has a strong work ethic. Our whole family loves having her around!

Avis B.


Linda is very reliable and a joy to be around. She is excellent with my child and she has a great attitude. I am extremely pleased with her and I could not hope for anyone better to care for my child.

Glenda B.


Linda is a responsible care taker who goes the extra mile to learn the ropes . Her flexibility, sensitivity and ability to help school age kids is wonderful. My kids love her. We hope she is around for a long time.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$30/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes



Currently attending Kennesaw State University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • French

Share Linda's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now