Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Suwanee, GA 30024
Responder ready badge: A light blue color badge with a red heart on the left side with the text 'Responder ready' in capital letters on the right side

This sitter is available to families participating in our partnership with front-line responders fighting against the spread of COVID-19. Learn more

Meet Alexis

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a student at the University of Georgia studying education. My experience caring for children began when my younger brother was born 10 years ago. I often babysat him and helped my parents care for him when necessary, so I have experience with newborns and up. When I was 16 I worked for about a year at a tumbling gym teaching young boys and girls how to tumble. In addition to the casual weekend date night babysitting jobs, I worked with a family during the school year (2015-16) twice a week. The children were ages 2 and 6 and I picked them up at the bus stop, completed homework with them, and fed them dinner. During the 2016-17 school year, I worked with a different family three times a week with two boys ages 6 and 8. I picked the boys up from the bus, completed homework with Read more them, prepared and fed them dinner, and assisted in getting them to their after-school activities. During the summer of 2017, I worked with a 9-year-old girl who struggled to pass the 3rd grade. I created fun lessons and activities in order to get her back up to speed and give her the ability to do well in the 4th grade. In addition, to babysitting jobs, I worked for two years in a first-grade classroom assisting the lead teacher in lesson planning and instruction as part of a future teachers class I took in high school. My greatest passion is helping children succeed, which is why I am studying to be a teacher and I love the special connections I get to have with the children I work with. I look forward to hearing from you about opportunities to be a part of your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/3/20

Ratings & reviews

Alexis doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Visual Impairment
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Social Studies Education

Currently attending University of Georgia


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alexis's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now