Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Tucker, GA 30084

Meet Jasmine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have experience in being a nanny, babysitter, after-school assistant, toddler teacher, and daycare assistant. I have worked in classrooms, day cares, homes, and studios. I have worked with newborns to teenagers. I can provide a safe, positive, and fun environment for children. I love teaching children new and innovative skills. I also believe in communicating with children and parents in a positive way.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 11/3/2014
  • My availability is valid through 2/2/15

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Kathryn H.

12/8/2014

I hired Jasmine as our weekend sitter last month (Nov) at $12 per hour for my two kids, ages 5 and 7. Jasmine sat for us twice and we were pleased. On Fri Dec. 5 I asked her if she could sit for me on Saturday (the next day). She said yes and asked how long I'd need her. I replied 3 hours. She then asked if I could pay her $50 for 3 hours! I said no because that's not what we agreed on in the interview. She said she understood but didn't show up Saturday evening to babysit. Although I tip nicely, I refuse to be "pimped" by a sitter who's not truthful. It is VERY unprofessional to increase your hourly rate by almost $5 per hour! Her explanation was because she lives 40 minutes away and needs to be compensated for her time and gas! I have reported this to Sittercity and requested Jasmine to be removed because she's very misleading & inconsiderate. She left me stranded with no sitter. Do not use her!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Court Reporting

Currently attending Bryan University - Los Angeles

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jasmine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now