Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Valdosta, GA 31698

Meet Jordan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a Mathematics (Education) student at Valdosta State University. I want to be a math teacher one day, so I love having the opportunity to be around children of all ages. I have a nine year old brother, who I regularly babysat while my parents were away. I also have had experience babysitting seven year old twin boys, 10 year old girls, and babies. I interned at Colquitt Regional Medical Center on the OB unit, so I am very familiar with taking care of babies. I am also CPR certified. Though I do not have much experience with babysitting, considering I am only 18, I hope to gain experience through Sittercity. I am extremely loving, outgoing, and overall fun spirited! Children tend to like me because I am their size and just as weird as them! I am very enthusiastic about arts and crafts and science experiments to Read more bring new out creativity. I can also help tutoring them, as I do plan on being a teacher one day.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jordan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jordan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now