Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Valdosta, GA 31605

Meet Angel

  • Speech Therapist
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi. I am a single mom to 3, aged 13, 12, and 6. I was, always a working mom until health issues and the pandemic changed everything.. I am doing well, but unable to return to the regular full time workforce. However, this has been a blessing. I am now able to be mommy 24/7, and work on projects I've always dreamed about. I also have spare time a few days a week, to offer my services to other parents who rely on dependable, safe care for their little ones. ☺️ I do hold an associate's degree in Speech Language Pathology, with 5 years delivering direct private speech and developmental services to children with a variety of mild to severe delays . My education encompassed typical and non typical development of children, anatomy of the respiratory system, mouth and throat, as well as a general anatomy of the human body. Read more I spent all clinical time under direct training by a Speech Therapist, holding a masters degree, on how to execute environmental based activities that teach and encourage learning. From sounds to sentences, colors to planets, I have worked with kids from all age groups with varying needs. I have an arsenal of fun, play based learning activities to do with children 5 months old to 13 years of age. I also have training in preventative precautions for health, first aid, and CPR. All this means, I know how to have fun with almost any kid, working learning into everything we do, as well as being safe and cautious protecting my family and yours. As far as babysitting experience, I started with my newborn niece when I was 12, caring for her daily needs, after she came to live with us. I still, usually have a niece, nephew, or little cousin begging to come stay or go with us everyday, which I oblige when possible. My oldest son, does have a genetic condition, causing delays in reading, writing, etc. As a newborn to age 8 he also had frequent health emergencies, required special attention, and changed my world forever. Happy to say at age 13, he is healthy and happy, conquering new challenges daily. I also have a 12 year old, born leader, daughter, and a very energetic, almost 7 year old boy. All 3 attend public school, giving me more time and options to be available for sitting. We also have a rescue love mutt, almost 1yr, GREAT W/ KIDS, but is on big side. She is very gentle and sweet, but does not fall short as a protector. I am flexible and honest about my abilities to meet your needs. I would sitt in my home or yours, depending on each situation.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Angel doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Fragile X Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Hydrocephaly
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Premature Newborn
    • Rett Syndrome
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Speech Language Pathology

Attended Fayetteville Technical Community College

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Angel's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now