JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 57
  • Babysitter in Woodstock, GA 30188

Meet Nancy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have over 20 years of experience caring for all ages of children. I have been a professional nanny since 1996, and I ran my own successful home daycare for about 10 years previously while my children were very young, as well as homeschooling them for 7 years. After running the home daycare, I took some classes and received training from a premier agency where I am still affiliated and receive ongoing training. My major responsibilities as a professional nanny have been for childcare of all ages from newborn to teenagers along with housekeeping, transporting children, tutoring, homework help, family errands, meal planning/shopping/preparation, laundry, ironing, clothing shopping, pet care, and plant care. Household management responsibilities are also in my repertoire of past experience. I absolutely love hanging out with kids of all ages, teaching them, and helping them to become decent, responsible, positive people of integrity. Children are such a Read more joy and it makes me smile to interact with them and see them grow and learn. I enjoy doing all the things that little people like to do: swimming, bike riding, playing in the dirt/sand, arts & crafts, drawing/painting, dramatic/pretend play, sports, board & card games, magic tricks, and whether boys or girls, I love to be around them. In 2013, I have acquired a college degree in Business Management, graduating with a 4. 0 and on the Dean's list for all semesters. I also have 3 1/2 years experience at a software company in the front office as the executive assistant/sales assistant/office manager. I have a very giving and helpful temperament. I am very easy to get along with, dependable, honest, and I am a woman of deep integrity, a positive outlook, and intellectual mentality. I have excellent professional and personal references and I am infant/adult/child CPR and First Aid certified until 7/2016. All of this experience does not mean that I am old, but I have the insight, experience, knowledge, wisdom, and inner resources to make your children as happy with a nanny as ever!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Nancy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Business Management

Attended Gwinnett Technical College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nancy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now