Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 28 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Ewa Beach, HI 96706

Meet Rosa

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English, Italian, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I'm Rosa and I have lots of experience in watching children. I'm the 6th child of an 11 children home. Took care of my younger brother and sisters. I have 2 children of my own which are grown. I'm a military wife and I understand how hard it is to find a good baby sitter. My back ground was retail management and customer service. Now I want to care for children, cause I love kids.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/23/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

7

0

0

0

0

Hannah C.

6/13/2024

Rosa has been helping us with our son for over a year now and I couldn't say enough good things about her. It is just so clear how much she loves my son. They are always out and about, enjoying time outside, observing the world. Rosa is super reliable, always early, and our family loves her.

Molly F.

1/17/2022

Rosa was such a blessing to our family for the last 5 months! She watched our baby from 4 months - 9 months, as well as our 3 year old on occasion. They both got the biggest smiles on their faces when they would see Miss Rosa walk in the door every morning! She was always very accommodating with the changing needs of our family. She helped with setting a consistent schedule for the baby, introduced bottle feeding and then solids and so much more. She filled baby’s day with developmentally appropriate activities like playing on the floor with him, going for walks, playing outside, singing, dancing, books, etc. he absolutely loves Miss Rosa! She even loved on and spoiled our big doggies each day too :) I felt very confident with my children in her care and definitely recommend her!

Christine G.

2/19/2020

Rosa has been absolutely amazing with my 2 children, one being special needs with autism. She came by a week before the scheduled 4 days for her to watch the kids and she made sure she knew where to take my daughter to the bus and what not. My kids loved her and she was great at keeping them entertained, as well as getting them outside and taking them for walks! Would definitely recommend Rosa, as she is trustworthy and great with kids! Thank you again!

Karoline S.

1/4/2020

Happy we found a dedicated and reliable sitter like Rosa! She's helped us over the past couple months with our 2.5 yr old son and been great/flexible with our unpredictable schedule. Our son adores her and she is great with keeping up with our little hyperactive toddler, including taking him on strolls around the neighborhood or even walking him down to play at the neighborhood playground and not just sitting him in front of the television.

Qi A.

9/19/2019

Rosa L is an exceptional nanny. She has all the qualities you would desire for a nanny. She is on time, respectful, loving, kind, patient, hard working and resourceful. More than that, she is a wise and intelligent lady. She teaches my kids how to read and how to behave. She is a fantastic teacher, my kids love to learn with her. To me, she is so much more than a nanny, she is a friend, a teacher and a role model! What a blessing to get to know her!

Ivy O.

1/27/2019

Mrs Rosa is a great, reliable Nanny. She was with our baby after her discharge from the PICU. She was with us for a little over a year. She's patient, understanding, prompt, and friendly. She'll not only take care of your baby, but the baby will love her like a nana. I must say that our family loves Mrs Rosa and she'll forever be a part of our family!!!!!

Sandra B.

9/14/2017

Ms. Rosa is an awesome sitter for my 9 and 7 year old. She doesn't just sit at the house with the kids, she takes them out and keeps them active, as well as does activities in the house. Her rates are within our budget and she is tri-lingual, which I love. She is also close to our house, so we can drop the kids off on our way to work or she can come to our house too. I would definitely recommend Ms. Rosa to anyone asking or looking for a sitting in Newport News.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Alzheimer's
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Italian
    • Spanish

Share Rosa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now