Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Haiku, HI 96708
  • 2836 miles, will travel 25 mi

Meet Angela

  • Speaks Korean
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Aloha! I have cared for children for 10+ years and have been a full time nanny, too. I am open to caring for your children as an occasional go-to sitter or more consistently, if needed. Something that is deeply important to me is love, care, compassion, integrity, patience and truth. I incorporate these practices in my everyday life. Being in the presence of children, I think of them as my teachers! They carry innocence and wisdom and it is us, the adults, that we need to practice to truly listen to them. They teach me what is really important and that is unconditional love, a hopeful attitude and play! About myself: I am a health-conscious individual, I am a water advocate, and live my life as sustainably as I can! I enjoy being with nature- hiking, camping, traveling, farming, growing food in the garden. As an small business artist, I Read more create wire wrap jewelry. And I enjoy cooking, it's one of my joys to cook meals and share with ones I love. I studied as a Holistic Health Practitioner as my college education. Currently, I am a studying herbalist. Most recently, I trained and became certified as a Holistic Doula (Quantum Birthkeeper) and seeking more connections to mothers who I can guide in this magical and transformational time in her life! Experience: I have watched infant twins (8 months old until 2 years old) as my first sitting job. I have also watched a 1-2 month old for a few months along with her 3 year old brother, 3 year old girl with her 5 year old brother ( they were super hyper active), 6 year old boy and 9 year old girl. I have also been a preschool assistant at my high school for 2 years. I can bottle feed, make bottles, change diapers, change clothes, put babies to sleep, potty train, anything else really. With older kids I would play games, hide and seek, go to the park and pool, play outdoors with chalk, rocks and toys. I can make healthy simple snacks, I used to make breakfast, lunch and dinner when I was a nanny and have no problem doing so (bonus if you are health-conscious/want to incorporate healthy, nourishing food). I was a lifeguard a few years back for 2 summers so I used to be CPR and first aid certified. I would love to be of service to you and your family, feel free to message or call me :) !

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 4/13/2017
  • My availability is valid through 7/11/17

Ratings & reviews

Angela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$22-$38/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Holistic Health

Attended Red Rocks Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Angela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now