Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Haiku, HI 96708

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I began babysitting at age 11, and continued until I had my own children. Both of my children are grown and in college now, and I would love to help another family whenever needed. My CPR, First Aid and AED certifications are kept current as I also am a contract private flight attendant.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Sidra T.


We were visiting Maui with our 20-month-old and wanted to hire a sitter for an evening so we can enjoy a dinner date night out. We are so grateful we found Jessica and only wish we could bring her to California! It was incredible how quickly our daughter took to Jessica. The second she walked in, my daughter immediately warmed up to her. Jessica truly has a gift with children. I was really (pleasantly) surprised to see how well my daughter did with her! My daughter is typically a stage 5 clinger, but she didn't cry for mama when Jessica was around and engaging her. I overheard some of the conversation and she was saying "are we listening to the birds?" and pointing to her ear, so she was very much trying to engage my daughter in conversation that was educational. She is in tune with the learning capacity of children of this age which was really nice. I gave ourselves a 30 min buffer for the two of them to get along, and well, it took all of 15 minutes before my daughter was climbing in the stroller and going outside with her new friend. And, we got to enjoy our dinner date out at Mama's and it was so nice not to have to run after our girl and enjoy a little date night, just the two of us. We received photo text messages throughout the evening with updates, which was reassuring. The best one I got was one at 6:30pm saying she was down - hooray. I did not think she'd sleep for her at all, but again, the gift with kids. My daughter's sleep was off while we were in Maui so it's no fault of Jessica that our baby woke up, but she was calmly in Jessica's arms when we got home. I cannot recommend her enough and anyone on vacation seeking a nanny in Maui should contact Jessica. Jessica is just wonderful and we are so appreciative of her time with our girl!!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English

Share Jessica's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now