Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Hauula, HI 96717

Meet Maliamichelle

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Aloha, my name is Malia, I am from Mililani, and am currently living in Punaluu, Oahu. I have 8 years of working with children of all ages in various professional settings. I started babysitting for family and friends as a teenager. Since, I have worked for organizations such as AmeriCorps and the Hawaii Department of Eduction. I have experience teaching gardening, nutrition, cooking, Hawaiian culture, English, math and other tutoring. I am CPR and First Aid certified for adults, children, and infants. I have a drivers license, clean driving record, and a safe vehicle for safe and reliable transportation. I have received both Pfizer shots and will be fully vaccinated in April 7.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 4/26/2021
  • My availability is valid through 4/23/21

Ratings & reviews

Maliamichelle doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Currently attending University of Hawaii at Manoa

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Maliamichelle's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now