Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Honolulu, HI 96816

Meet Tahna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm currently a senior enrolled at a university and I also swim on the swim team. I have worked a lot with children in a wide range of different jobs. I've been a swim coach as well as given private swim lessons. I've also been CPR certified and was a Life guard. I also volunteered three times a week at my local middle school to work with kids in the special needs class room. I have been babysitting for about 9 years and love spending time with children. I enjoy doing a range of actives with them from arts and crafts, to playing out side. I have been a teachers assistant before so I also don't mind helping children with their homework or learning tasks as well. In a addition to that I have been a personal assistant where I did pick-up and drop-off for the children, cooked, cleaned, and Read more helped out with other miscellaneous tasks. I have done everything from watching kids while the parents are at home trying to get work done all the way to watching kids while the parents are out of town for 2 weeks. I have also worked with a wide range of ages and abilities, new born, non-potty trained (or in the learning process), non verbal, and down syndrome. I have worked with kids who are highly active, need constant attention and/or have a low attention span. I love working and playing with children. Through my care-giving journey I've learned that every child is VERY different and there isn't no one set of rules, method, or solution that applies to all children and sometimes you have to get creative to get to reach your goals. I end school in two weeks and will be here over the summer. I hope this can work out! Thanks!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 12/07/2018

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 06/15/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/24/17

Ratings & reviews

Tahna doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities


Political Science

Currently attending University of Hawaii at Manoa


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tahna's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now