Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Honolulu, HI 96816

Meet Kiara

  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Has a car

Aloha! I am 35 year old mother of 3 school-aged children. I have a BED in Elementary and Special Education and have worked with children since I was 18 as a tutor, childcare provider, and DOE teacher. I currently provide childcare out of my home with a 1:2 caregiver to child ratio. This helps to ensure that your child receives the love and attention that he/she deserves. I am also able to tailor our daily schedule (e.g. naps, eating times, activities etc.) to your child's needs. I plan a variety of developmentally appropriate activities and foster an environment where children are free to explore and learn through play. I have a wonderful, shady outdoor space where we spend most of our time. Conveniently located in Kaimuki, I am a mere 5 minute drive to the zoo, aquarium, library, and nearby parks. I am also in walking distance to a playground Read more where we love to socialize and play with new, and sometimes familiar, friends. I have excellent references, which are available upon request. I am loving, patient, and reliable and would love the opportunity to watch your little one! I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 05/11/2016

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Kiara doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Cancer
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


BED in Elementary and Special Education

Graduated University of Hawaii at Manoa 2006

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework

Share Kiara's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now