Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Honolulu, HI 96822

Meet Madeleine

  • Speaks English, French, and German
  • Comfortable with pets

I have over ten years of experience working with kids of all ages as a babysitter, camp counselor, and tutor. From making slow-motion movies to cooking experiments to exploring tidal pools, I will engage your kids with fun and diverse activities. I am willing to help with homework, do pick-ups/ drop-offs, care for pets, make meals, and do light household work. Whether you're looking for care while you're on vacation or a long-term, reliable sitter, I am happy to help! I recently received my Wilderness First Responder (2017) and CPR (2017) certifications. I also speak French and German at an intermediate-advanced conversational level. I can provide further references upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/02/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/24/2018
  • My availability is valid through 7/31/18

Ratings & reviews

4.5 4.5 stars











Jessica L.


We hired Maddy to watch our two children, ages 3 and 6, the day before and during my sister-in-law's wedding. The kids loved her and she did a great job managing their needs on a very busy and exciting day for them. We would highly recommend her and would absolutely have her back to sit again.

Becky S.


We had the pleasure of meeting Maddy over a beautiful June weekend where we were celebrating a family members wedding in Portland, ME. Maddy came to our hotel and spent both Saturday and Sunday afternoon and evening with my brothers and my children. She watched our 4 kids ages 4-9 and kept them busy by taking them on some fun adventures; including walking to a local playground and beach, exploring the waterfront of Portland, feeding them and keeping them plenty busy in the hotel. Our children absolutely loved her and she made their stay so special. We can't thank her enough and would highly recommend her for any type of child care you may need.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome


Social Psychology

Bennington College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Madeleine's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now