Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Honolulu, HI 96815

Meet Kristine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Kristine and I just moved back to Hawaii from Minnesota after being away for 8 years. I was born and raised in Minnesota, but was in Hawaii for 3 wonderful years while I attended school at the University of Hawaii at Manoa. I saved up money for 5 years to get back here and am so happy to be back on the Aloha state I have my Master's degree in Addiction Counseling: Advanced Practice from the Hazelden Betty Ford Graduate School of Addiction Studies (2015) and my Bachelor's degree is in Social Work from UHM (2012). I am a Licensed Mental Health Counselor (LMHC) and Certified Substance Abuse Counselor (CSAC) in Hawaii. I have always been a "people person" and would say I can get along with most anybody. I have a full time telehealth job as a Mental Health Counselor so am only babysitting on some weeknights and weekends Read more (check my schedule here for current availability). I would love to schedule a babysitting opportunity in advance with your family. I am great with children, as I have 15 cousins younger than me. (Growing up they would always ask when I'd be coming over next). I'm very caring and understanding, but know that each family has rules to be followed. I am always up for fun and new things and am ready to take on new challenges. Looking forward to hearing from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 05/10/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Completed 05/11/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Chelci K.

3/28/2011

Kristine is an amazing sitter! She is punctual, great with my children, and very caring. My children love her!

Katherine P.

10/28/2010

Kristine is wonderful! She has watched our two young children and handled it with ease. She's very organized, on time, and easy to contact. It's so nice to be able to trust your children with someone! We look forward to using her often.

Laura M.

8/1/2010

Kristine was great! She was on time and ready to take on both my boys for the night. She was so calm and considerate when my oldest had his mini-meltdown as it was time to leave. She was quick to try to distract him and get him involved in a fun activity that would take his mind off the fact that we were leaving.

Renee D.

5/23/2010

Kristine was fabulous! She is very hands-on with the children! She watched my three year old daughter, along with my friend's two children. She brought games, movies, coloring supplies, etc. She was very prepared, professional, trustworthy and a sweetheart! She communicated very well with us before and during the job. My husband and I thought she was absolutely wonderful and we are looking forward to utilizing her frequently! It is a blessing to find someone like Kristine to trust your child with. Thank you, Kristine!!!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Dyslexia
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Addiction Counseling: Advanced Practice

Graduated Hazelden Graduate School of Addiction Studies 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Essay writing

Share Kristine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now