Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Honolulu, HI 96819

Meet Risel Joy

  • Comfortable with pets

Aloha! I absolutely love working with kids. I was an afterschool A+ leader at Kalihi-Kai for a few months and worked at Chuck E Cheese for a total of 3 years. I would say that I am very patient and understanding of the little ones. Also I actually like to interact with the kids and not just sit them down in front of some screen for hours on end while I scroll through my phone :) *I live in Maryland now and I travel often. If I am in town and available I would love to help out, but cannot commit to anything long-term and on-going.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/6/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Viet T.


Fantastic baby sitter. Risel helped us watch our 2 and 7 year old while we attended a wedding. She was on time and great with the kids. My daughter didn't want her to leave.

Jane L.


Risel was just wonderful. We were abit worried as it was our first time having our daughter Keira being looked after by a complete stranger in another country but upon meeting Risel, she made us feel very comfortable. We were also worried as Keira is quite difficult in the evening but Risel did an amazing job. Risel was very hands on and even took Keira out to the area for some adventures. (with our permission of course). When we came back, we could tell that Keira really liked Risel. She even cried when Risel left. Thanks Risel!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Travel Industry Management

University of Hawaii at Manoa

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Essay writing

Share Risel Joy's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now