Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Honolulu, HI 96817

Meet Ellen

  • Comfortable with pets

Attn: I’m only available for occasional date night bookings at the current time. Thank you! Hi, my name is Ellen. I have always loved kids and absolutely love my job as a sitter/nanny. I have one kitty at home but I am a lover of all animals, including reptiles! I have been helping out with the younger kids at family functions since I was very young. When I got into high school, I started helping my mother's friends and built up from there. I have experience with newborns to 12 years and have also worked in a daycare setting with up to 9 children. I prefer to work with children under 3. I love going for walks, singing/making up songs, park dates, planning crafts, and making up my own games! I love kids and get along with them great! I am caring, responsible, and attentive and cant wait to meet Read more you! Please reach out to me for availability because the calendar on this site is glitchy.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/12/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/25/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Sonora S.


Ellen was extremely helpful and caring with our twins. She made sure to write down everything that happened for us even though we just let them do whatever. Very grateful and will definitely be hiring Ellen again!

Jorge M.


She did such an amazing job with my 4 month old son. Fed, changed diapers, and gave him naps when needed and wrote down everything so I could see the routine she had him on. Left the house clean and washed all bottles used to feed him. Also sent updates while I was at work to let me know how he was doing. Would definitely hire again and I highly recommend Ellen.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language


Marine Science

Attended University of Hawaii at Manoa


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ellen's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now