Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Honolulu, HI 96822

Meet Hannah

  • Speaks Korean, Mandarin, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Hannah and I have had experience working with children for the past six years. I was a daycare teacher for children ages 0 - 5 for two years. I was later in charge of instructing in-home day care operators about developmental milestones and expectations of children using the Highscope curriculum. I then worked as an adoption specialist for children in foster care, and most recently worked as a trained Forensic Interviewer and have interviewed over 600 children regarding abuse and neglect. I adore children, love to do crafts, take walks, read, and explore!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 02/07/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/27/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Whitney C.


Hannah worked for us as a morning caregiver for our three children (ages 6, 3, and 9 months) prior to the Covid shutdown. She was fantastic! She arrived promptly and always with a smile and positive attitude, which was impressive for a 7am start! She was always willing to jump in where needed, getting the children dressed, fed, and ready for the day, and capable of managing multiple things at once. Additionally, she would bring over interesting books to engage our oldest child who stayed behind after the rest of us left to be put on the school bus. She generally seemed to enjoy spending time with our family and we really loved having her! Our schedules no longer line up due to the all the changes with remote work and potentially online school, but would highly recommend Hannah to anyone seeking childcare.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$40/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Sociology and International Studies

University of Michigan - Ann Arbor

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Hannah's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now