Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Honolulu, HI 96822

Meet Shannon

  • Speaks American Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a gym director for 2-3 where I supervise practices to make sure they go smoothly open and close the gym keep clock and score for all sports seasons provide initial assistance for sports related injuries. PE Teacher I have taught a range of sport-specific skills in a clear, safe manner. Work with the school athletic director to establish course content and facilitate class curriculum. Acted as a positive role model for team participants and in the community. Demonstrated a high level of respect for opponents, officials and facilities. Recreation Specialist at Summer Camp where I have planned and led creative games, arts and crafts, songs and science activities. I have chaperone 10 campers on summer camp field trips and pool days. I have also maintained children's safety. I am CPR/AED certified. I have worked with kids for 5 years. Even though I am only 25 years old Read more I have grown up around kids and teaching and coaching and taking care if them. I have taken care of my cousins

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/09/2023

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shannon doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Shannon's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now