Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Honolulu, HI 96818

Meet Destiny

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Destiny. Previously a 1st grade teacher for 3 years, before that, a preschool teacher for 3 years and in infant care 2. Overall I've been working with children, infants to middle school for about 10 years now. I have a learning pod with a mixture of part and full times attendees. Currently accepting new additions to our crew, so if a fun learning environment with other children is something you'd be interested in knowing more, feel free to reach out, parents packet is provided!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/7/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Destiny R.


Destiny is really awesome! I had my child with her for a few months before we moved off island and I'm so glad I found her. She has a cute set up for the kiddos, goes above and beyond of just taking care of the children's basic needs. My friend also needed care and I didn't hesitate to recommend Destiny! She's truly been a blessing and without a doubt would choose her to take care of kid again if giving a chance, my family will miss her!

Shelia F.


She is great. Cared for my 3 month old when I returned to work. She is very professional and has a nice childcare set up and learning schedule. She sends updates and pictures which helped relieve the anxiety of having to leave my baby.

Kimberly W.


I was extremely scared to have a baby sitter but Destiny helped me feel comfortable by answering all my questions and frequently sending messages and pictures throughout the day. She is a bubbly and friendly person and I’m glad I found her.

Elizabeth S.


We love destiny she is prompt, hands on, and very flexible. We are great full for her care for my three children ages 1-9yrs old.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs


Graduated Rowan University 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Destiny's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now