JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Honolulu, HI 96818

Meet Allison

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Allison absolutely loves children and looks forward to caring for your little ones! Not only will she care for your children, but she will leave your home cleaner than you left it and your children won't want her to leave!  Available in Kailua, Kaneohe and Honolulu!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Chris A.

10/6/2014

This was the first time I used this service and I was in a pinch. Allison was AWESOME! My boys had a great time, she kept me up-to-date on everything happening, she was super professional. I highly recommend her.

Amy M.

3/7/2014

We have known Allison since January 2014, but feel like we've known her forever! She loves our children like she would her own. Our kids are 6, 5, and 2 years old. They always look forward to "Ms. Allison" coming over to stay with them. My 2 year old lights up at the sound of her name! This puts me at such ease knowing my kids are happy and well taken care of while we are out of the house. Allison is very professional and pays attention to detail. She is always on time and even takes initiative to confirm her time a day or two before. She plays outside with the kids, helps with homework, cooks dinner, baths the kids, cleans the kitchen, folds laundry, unloads the dishwasher--what a blessing for a busy mom! It's wonderful to come home and know the kids are happy and the house is in order. She also abides to the "parenting rules" we have set up in our family and enforces them with the children. We love her!

Kimberly F.

2/28/2014

I am your typical nervous first time mom. When the time came for me to go back to school, I started to interview caregivers. Allison left me with a good vibe from the moment I opened my door and saw her smile. She is so professional, easygoing and confident. Being the crazy, paranoid parent that I am, I interviewed all of her references, and it was just amazing to me how highly they spoke of her...they went out of their way to say such nice things. And now, having experienced Allison, I am a believer! My normally anxious-about-goodbyes son immediately hopped in his wagon and took off with her from day 1 and they have been great friends ever since. She texted me to let me know how things were going through the day and always had me feeling at ease. If you value your time away from home and want to completely relax, Allison will be the perfect addition to your family! You will not regret it. :)

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Recreation, Parks and Tourism/Event Management

Graduated University of Florida 2010

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Allison's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now