Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Kailua Kona, HI 96740

Meet Kimberly

  • Registered Nurse
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a licensed Registered Nurse in CA but, moved to Kona over 4 years ago. With my active license I also have been fingerprinted with FBI and DOJ in California and I’m Hawaii. In nursing, my experience includes pediatrics, post-partum/nursery, Alzheimer's/Dementia, and flu clinics. I have babysat newborns, infants, toddlers, and school age children. Working with children has always been my passion. I am an active healthy 63 year old woman who loves Zumba, the beach and to hike. My children are grown with two grandchildren who live on the mainland. Was happily married for 35 years to a retired fireman and now I’m widowed. People would describe me as a caring, loving, patient woman with a kind heart.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/20/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

0

0

0

0

Julien F.

12/10/2022

Kimberley was very caring and our two girls enjoyed very much the day!!

Eric S.

1/24/2022

Chrystal B.

8/13/2021

Kimberly watched our 6yo and 9mo while we were traveling. She was responsive, supportive, and was wonderfully sweet with our 2 kids. She was so lovely that asked her to help a couple times while we were in town. I look forward to working with her again when we're in town next time!

Judit K.

3/26/2020

Judit K.

2/2/2020

We are a family with 2 kids, at the time having Kimberly as our nanny my son was 19 month. I cannot thank Kimberly enough for being there for us during our 4 weeks trip. She is and was everything a parent is ever wishing for. So much more than just being a nanny for our son. She was punctual, flexible, very professional, always willing to help in all the way she could. One should not even ask her...she just knows how and what is necessary. She was great with kids full of kindness and professionalism. She is a wonderful person who is stable and strong and enjoying herself being with kids a lot. She is someone who you can trust and actually someone who is very easy to get along with. Thank you Kimberly for everything! We hope to see you again!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Liberal Arts Asssoicate degree and School of Registered Nursing degree

Saddleback College

References

Additional services

  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Kimberly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now