Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Kailua, HI 96734

Meet Judith

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Judith Chadwick, and I am a daycare teacher in San Diego, California. I am moving to Honolulu at the end of February, and am looking to expand my skills into home care. I have worked as a teacher for three years, and I currently have 12 child development credits, and am enrolled in 12 more. I am working towards my associates in child development. I am a confident and caring teacher who enjoys children and working with parents to achieve goals. Each child is unique and special, and it is a privilege and a joy to care for young children as they grow. I am highly interested in working with you, and am looking forward to hearing from you soon! I enjoy children, especially babies, and am looking to broaden my skills to work in a home-care situation. I am loving, caring, compassionate, and a quick Read more learner. I love working with parents to ensure that each child has what they need. I love watching how each child grows. Even though each child is unique in their timing and development, they always seem to grow so fast! I would love to work with you, and would be available beginning at the top of the month of March. If you would be interested in hiring me, I can provide additional reviews from my current daycare director, as well as families I have worked with in the past. I am also available to move sooner than March if so needed. I look forward to working with you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/16/18

Ratings & reviews

Judith doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring


Child Development

Currently attending San Diego Mesa College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Judith's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now