Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Kailua, HI 96734

Meet Abbey

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Abbey Carpenter and I’m 22 years old! I have an 8 month old son and a 3 year old corgi pup! My husband is active duty military and we just moved to the island end of February! We were stationed in Virginia where I was I working as a child care provider for a company called A Helping Hand. I loved it! I worked with kids of all ages! And I am the oldest in my family so I grew taking care of and watching my little brother along with my 5 cousins! Hanging out with kiddos and teaching them is so fun to me. I love watching them explore and learning new things. Their curiosity is so amazing and so innocent! I can’t wait to meet your family! References can be provided

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


Ratings & reviews

Abbey doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Abbey's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now