Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Kailua, HI 96734

Meet Gianny

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Gianny, I am 24 years old, and I am attending online midwifery school with GoMidwife. I am also a certified birth doula with DONA International, trained childbirth educator, certified placenta encapsulator, and certified birth assistant. I have babysat, and been a nanny for over 7 newborns/infants with some being family, and others being clients from My most recent client hired me when her son was just 3 weeks old, and I took care of him until he turned one. I speak English and Spanish, and am elementary in ASL. I am BLS CPR certified. I used to study mechanical engineering at FIU until last semester, when I realized my life's purpose and drive was to bring life into this world and help mothers care for their children. I love everything involving motherhood! I love working hard, being active (working out and being fit), being Read more outdoors (rock climbing, paddle-boarding, hiking), teaching, and caring. I look forward to possibly hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/08/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 10/20/2020

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/26/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Kelli R.


My 6 month old daughter loved spending time with Gianny! Gianny took care of her between the ages of 4 and 6 months. I immediately felt at ease with Gianny caring for my daughter. Gianny was the first person I left my daughter with after returning to work and I was completely comfortable leaving my daughter in her care. Gianny was flexible and able to adjust quickly to new routines we were trying to improve my daughter's feeding and sleeping issues. She was very invested in my daughter and would look up information pertaining to her sleep and reflux issues. Gianny also played with my daughter, read books to her, and sang to her. I feel very lucky and grateful that we found Gianny. I would have loved for Gianny to continuing caring for my daughter, but unfortunately we were both leaving Miami. Gianny is a kind, intelligent, and responsible person who does her job with her whole heart.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Sign Language



Currently attending National College of Midwifery

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Gianny's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now