Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Kailua, HI 96734

Meet Fabien

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I was born in La Havana, Cuba but my nationality is Spanish, I’m 47 y/o. I have 3 university degrees: Pedagogy and Psychology for Early Childhood Education (Havana), Business Administration (Havana) and Nursing Assistant (Barcelona) In my last years in Barcelona I worked in hospital emergencies for the Catalan Health Institute. I had COVID twice and I am vaccinated twice with Pfizer. I have a wonderful, healthy and sporty son 11 y/o. I have my own car, I don't smoke, I don't drink, I don't use drugs, I don't have tattoos and I'm a mother and a father at the same time. I am an empathetic human being, very smiling, respectful, healthy and very responsible. I enjoy helping and caring for people, leaving a positive mark on them. I like to personalize my work, putting love and passion to everything I do. As a Nanny or as a babysitter I Read more have worked, without knowing it, since I was 12 years old, when my sister was born. At the age of 15, my neighbors Javier and María Karla were born, whom I took care. I would look for them at the nursery, we played, we had dinner and sometimes I showered them too. Then another neighbor was born, Sabrina, who I took care of in my house since she was born until her parents emigrated from Cuba. This last job helped me finish my first degree and continue studying. When I was 26 years old, my father got cancer and I took care of him for a year, until he passed away. I worked for 3 years for a Barcelona company based in Havana, until I went to Spain where I went back to work as a Nanny, from the age of 31 until I got pregnant with my son that I began to dedicate myself to Airbnb for 5 beautiful years. At 39 I bought a small business that I managed together with the father of my son. At 42 I went to work in tourism again, this time in Mexico. The pandemic came to ruin everything, so I went back to Barcelona to work as a nurse. I became vacant in March 2022, so I decided to come to the USA and since April 2022 I went back to work as a Nanny for twins mostly or for 2 girls at a time. Aloha 🌺🤙🏻

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/6/23

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Brandy T.


Fabi is amazing and I’m not sure what I would do without her. She cares for my 2 and 5 year old for a few hours before and after school, and occasionally for date nights. My kids love her and so do we. She takes/picks them up from school, takes them to after school activities, and normally ends the day at the park. She is very flexible and reliable. She’s been available last minute for sick days and getting stuck at work. Highly recommend.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Alzheimer's
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Heart Defects
    • Hydrocephaly
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Premature Newborn
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
    • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol


Graduated 2003


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Fabien's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now