Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Babysitter in Kaneohe, HI 96744

Meet Katheren

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am retired military person. I have experience with big families with lots of childeren. I have experience with special needs like autism and mentally challenged.  I love children and I know how important it is to find good quality care for your children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 06/13/2018.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/16/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 7/29/2015
  • My availability is valid through 10/28/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Erika W.

5/5/2015

Ms. Kat was the sweetest independent sitter my two year old son has had! He got along with her so well after just meeting her once and on such short notice. Definitely going to be asking for her services again.

Brianne H.

1/25/2012

Kat looked after our dog and cat while we were on vacation. She was very professional, courteous, and flexible in accommodating us. She made friends instantly with our pets and did an excellent job of communicating with us about them. We would highly recommend her and will definitely look at calling on her again.

Patrick B.

8/15/2011

Recently went to the mainland for a week and Katheren came to our house to feed and take care of our three cats. She came once in the AM and again in the PM. We really wanted this to work out as we did not want our furballs to stay in a kennel in such tight quarters and suffer the stress of being kenneled. I can tell you we could not have been happier with Katheren. Katheren is certainly a 5 star animal provider and we look forward to her caring for ours again next time we leave the Island. Highly recommend her.

Suzanne S.

6/30/2010

Kat is wonderful! It was nice to get out and know that she would take great care of our 2 kids...one of them a 3 month old.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

air science management

college of the air force

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Katheren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now