Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Kihei, HI 96753

Meet Lynn

  • Physical Therapist
  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Summary Experienced teacher, professional nanny, mother of four grown children, grandmother of four children ages 7, 4, 3 and two. I have worked full and part time time as a professional nanny for a physician assistant at Kaiser, An attorney and his wife in New Jersey, A Judge in Florida and two physicians. I have attached referral letters and can provide phone numbers for all of the above referenced if you are serious about my employment. Before I became a nanny, I retired from FRPA in Florida where I worked as an administrator in Parks and Recreation. In this position I excelled in developing recreation and educational programs for my community. I returned to school to study Physical therapy and became a nanny to supplement my income while I was a student again. After moving to Maui I met the owner of the Nanny Connection and have been a nanny Read more for the agency for almost four years. Experience Jackowitz Family 1/2019-8/2019 Developed theme based lesson plans incorporating Cognitive, fine motor, gross motor, emotional and social aspects in weekly plans. Plans included trips to parks, museums, aquarium, gymnastics and monkey-pod art studio. Working with a two year old I potty trained and made sure he did not have any screen time or processed sugar. The child was accepted into Makawao Montessori School and begins August 12,2019. Nanny Connection — 2015-present Developed age appropriate activities for children. Working in residential and resort settings , provided safe and loving environments for children. Engaging with children of ages from newborn to pre-teen. Reassuring parents throughout the time with text updates and photos so they can relax sand enjoy their vacation. Shen Family — 2014-2015 Part time after school nanny, picked up two boys , 5 days week from pre-school and first grade. Prepared nutritious snacks and dinner for the boys. Transported them to karate and Kumon Learning centers. Taught English and reading to oldest boy,. Incorporated music play and yoga into developmentally appropriate activities. Allowed ample outdoor play.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/12/2019
  • My availability is valid through 10/18/19

Ratings & reviews

Lynn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dyslexia
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Tube
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

SUNY College at Brockport

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Lynn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now