Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Kula, HI 96790

Meet Mariana

  • Speaks Portuguese and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Mariana Loaiza, I am 23 years old and a graduate of UNCW. In high school, I spent most of my time outside of school working, volunteering and coaching children. I volunteered in caregiving every other Sunday children ages 3-6 and I had done so for over 3 years. I was employed at Sports Connection where I worked attractions and hosted birthday parties for children of all ages. I coached children of all ages in a soccer based child development program called Lil Kickers every Saturday morning. I also have an 13 year old brother diagnosed with High Functioning Autism whom I adore with all my heart. I own my own car with a clean driving record, I am CPR certified and I was a dog owner for 7 years and love pups. I speak fluent Spanish, Portuguese and am a non-smoker. I adore what I do and Read more I would not trade my time spent with children for anything else.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mariana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Mobility Assistance

Education

Psychology

Graduated University of North Carolina - Wilmington 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Mariana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now