Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lahaina, HI 96761

Meet Rachel

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Aloha 10+ years as a career nanny/house manager for high profile families all over the USA. Recently relocated to Maui and ready for some fun with your little ones. I have a bachelors in early childhood development and music theory. Certified in infant to adult CPR and first aide. An excellent swimmer and trained in ISR . For 2 years while being a full time nanny I was also a youth pastor and love my time with my peer teens and teenagers and being their buddy and sharing life. I've cared for twins and triplets as well had 23 teens and pre-teens at once. I would love to meet you and make your vacation more enjoyable or connected with new families here on the island!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/30/2017

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/1/17

Ratings & reviews

4.5 4.5 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

1

0

0

0

Angela B.

12/18/2018

Sidra T.

9/11/2017

I interviewed Rachel to watch my daughter while on vacation on Maui and she was just super pleasant and obviously very, very seasoned. She knew her stuff and interviewed better than any other nanny - she had excellent communication skills and I felt confident that she would be able to watch my daughter. She was the only one who told me that she didn't feel comfortable sitting for us unless she met our baby first, and she is 100% right that this is the way to go. Otherwise, the plan was to have a sitter come in and watch her while she slept and pray she doesn't wake up -- Rachel noted in an instance that this worked out poorly for the family and I'm grateful for that advice. That being said, due to scheduling issues (not ours), it didn't work out. I was really, really hoping it could work out, but she is an in-demand nanny and though we had asked her to pencil us in for one night, she got booked through her agency (only reason I dock a star - she told me she would pencil me in and I told her I'd hire her). Otherwise, it is worth noting that she is probably one of the most qualified nannies here on SitterCity that I spoke to on Maui (I interviewed 5 or 6) and if you can get her and lock her in so she doesn't double-book, you should. You would otherwise pay a higher rate to get her from the agency. Hopefully it works out next time!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Heart Defects
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Music, childhood development was my minor

Graduated 2006

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now