Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Lawai, HI 96765

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Emily! I am 22, and last may I graduated from ISU with a bachelor's degree in Communications. I have been babysitting since I was 12 years old-- basically a baby myself! So this isn't my first rodeo. After graduating last May, I moved back home to Hawaii to spend time closer to my family. Over this past year I worked as the Recreation Coordinator at the Kauai Marriott Resort. This job focused on creating and executing activities and games for guests-- 95% aimed at kiddos! Babysitting from such a young age had already taught me so much about kids, but working with them full-time taught me even more! It was a great job. I recently moved back to Idaho to pursue a career in PR, and now I am looking for a weekday nanny job to balance out my schedule. I would love to be apart Read more of making your family/kiddos summer a great one! Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$19/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Communications

Graduated Idaho State University 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now