JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Makawao, HI 96768

Meet Shanice

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Aloha, My name is Shanice. Born & Raised on Maui, HI. I’ve been babysitting since 2013 back in high school. I’ve started with watching my little brothers to my baby cousins and eventually after high school I got a personal nanny gig with a family from my church. I also used to work at our 24 hour fitness kids club on school breaks. There I would have kids from 6 months-12 years old, up to 7 kids at a time. And I also currently work for a nanny agency that works mostly with the hotels. I am CPR/AED certified in case of any emergency. I’ve thankful never had an accident while working with kids & hopefully I never will. I have a passion for working with kids & watching them develop & grow. It’s fascinating watching the kids learn be things or watch babies go from rolling to walking. Mahalo Read more for taking your time to read a little about me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shanice doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Attended University of Hawaii Maui College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science

Share Shanice's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now