Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Makawao, HI 96768

Meet Ana

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

** I am a full time career nanny and am happy to send you my resume/letters of recommendation. ** I’d love to take the opportunity to properly introduce myself and give you a glimpse of the kind of person I am. While my resume outlines my valuable qualifications for the position, I feel that a personal letter will give you a better idea of who you’d hopefully be inviting into your home. I am the middle child of my family and am lucky enough to have five siblings. I’ve had the wonderful experience of caring for my younger siblings from newborn to now. Being an older sister, I am aware that younger eyes have watched me and still look up to me. I strive to be a role model and maintain close relationships with them still. As the middle child I am the peacemaker and protector. Conflict is where I Read more thrive. When there were fights or arguments, I was quick to step in and mediate or stand up for one of my siblings. My empathy and urge to protect others run deep and makes up a great portion of who I am. Time spent with my siblings while growing up was critical in shaping who I am, and I have them to thank for that. I can attribute my wit, kindness, and quiet tenacity to them. In addition to my siblings, my parents have a hand in who I am as well. My parents fueled my passions for books, painting or art lessons, sports, creativity, and love of nature. They instilled in me accountability and showed me the power of guiding with a gentle yet firm hand at times. I observed how my mom wore different hats throughout the day, was proactive, and an exceptional teacher. My mom’s previous occupation was an elementary school teacher which I thought was the path I’d take as well. She is a wealth of knowledge on child development and learning and have utilized her knowledge on those areas in my many jobs. I realized that I enjoy the smaller impact I make being a nanny. As a nanny I still get to guide, teach, and impact children’s lives. I’ve felt that I learn far more from them then they learn from me. Being a part of a large family meant dealing with a hectic and ever-changing schedule. There are multiple moving parts and plans change frequently but working as a team is how we thrive. Those experiences taught me that communication is key and when plans change be calm and ready to improvise. Because of the hecticness of it all, family pow wows or meetings were our go-to.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 02/21/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/21/21

Ratings & reviews

Ana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$30-$40/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Administering Medication

Education

Communications

James Madison University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Ana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now