JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 47
  • Babysitter in Pahoa, HI 96778

Meet Michelle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Michelle. I am a mother of 4 children, whom we have raised into amazing adults. My three boys are all attending college nearby, and our daughter is finishing her last year of high school while also taking some college courses. I have been fortunate to have had an amicable blending of families following the end of my first marriage, so raising our children through successful co-parenting which included step-parents, has been a blessing for our family. I myself was raised around a large extended family, so I have helped with children of all ages for most of my life. I helped care for my elderly mother and kept her company for several years leading up to her passing a few years ago. I love working with children and supporting our elderly. I am COR/First Aid trained & certified. I have successfully passed law enforcement related extensive backgrounds Read more through my employer, whom I have worked for for almost 23 years. I have several years of experience working with youth who suffered from trauma, and/or who suffer from mental health related issues. Dealing with difficult children are not a problem for me and I use non-violent consequences , such as verbal discussions, time out, & loss of privledges. I am a supporter of all people., including those of a different race, gender, sexual orientation, religion or non-religion, and married or non-married families. I currently work full time, Monday-Friday, but I also have some extra time available of an evening and on the weekend. I am available for date nights, a resting reprieve day or for a weekend get away, If you need someone to care for your loved one like family and you want to ensure they are with a safe person, then please contact me. Payment for long periods of time such as overnight can be negotiable. Thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available weekends

Ratings & reviews

Michelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$35/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Liberal Arts (Associates Degree)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Michelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now