Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Wahiawa, HI 96786

Meet Jheysa

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name's Jheysa, I'm a 20 year old military spouse so I do have base access & I currently work as a credit collector (5pm-9pm) but I’m looking for something else due so this position being terminated at the end of May. Before this I’ve had a job at Kama’aina Kids preschool as a teachers aide, I've been babysitting for 5 years. I've taken care of children ages 1-13 years old & up to 4 (12 In a preschool setting) children at a time. I've also gotten my CPR/first aid certification, but I will be updating it this weekend so I’ll have a hard copy. I’m available Monday-Friday, & occasionally Saturday/Sunday (all day). I'm comfortable with taking care of pets, cleaning & meal prep if needed. I love doing arts & crafts, playing board games, reading to the kids & taking them to nearby parks/play in the yard for Read more playtime (I try to keep them off, entertained & away from electronics as much as possible). I do hold a current license & car & I'm punctual. I do have experience with taking care of sick children as well. I'm available for date nights & weekend/occasional sitting. I'd love to set up an interview to see if I'm the right fit for you & your family's needs, thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/17

Ratings & reviews

Jheysa doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Dyslexia
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jheysa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now