Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Waianae, HI 96792

Meet Kolina-kalei

  • Speaks Japanese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Aloha!   My name is Kolina Shepard, I'm 30, and born and raised in Ewa Beach. I currently live in Maile and have a safe, reliable, and insured vehicle. I absolutely love kids & enjoy going to "work" because of it! I don't have any children of my own yet, but plan on having some one day. I have a God son who is 4, and a God daughter who is 8, & many nieces & nephews whom I spend time with as often as possible. I have well over 10 years of experience baby sitting, nannying, and even pet sitting. I've cared for children from the ages of 1 month old all the way to 12 years old & everything in between. I specialize in large families & children with special needs including behavioral & dietary, in which I also have experience caring for kids who have food allergies. Read more   I am CPR and First Aid certified (including infant). For the past 3-4 years I have worked full time as a nanny for 2 families & part time for 2 other families. Before that I was the Manager of the Surf School at Turtle Bay Resort, I've also volunteered for Hawaii's Summer Fun program as a Senior Leader, and I have 2 Bachelors degrees (Psychology & Anthropology) as well as 2 Certificates (Substance Abuse & Forensics). Im currently awaiting going to graduate school before going into my desired field.   If you are interested in meeting me or have any questions, you can call or text me at 808-476-1666. Thanks for your time and if I don't hear back from you, I hope you find someone amazing for your keikis! :)   Mahalo,   Kolina

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 06/24/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 06/24/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/29/17

Ratings & reviews

Kolina-kalei doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Visual Impairment
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Currently attending University of Hawaii - West Oahu


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Japanese

Share Kolina-kalei's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now