Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Wailuku, HI 96793

Meet Lihaumaikalani

  • Speaks English and Hawaiian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Lihaumaikalani Keahi and I am 18 years old. I know it may seem a bit strange to have an 18 year old as a baby sitter to some people, but for me I've been raised around many children. I come from a family of 7 where I have 4 sisters and I'm the middle child. I had a unique role in my family because at one point I was the youngest of two, but now I'm the eldest of the other two; today, I somehow ended up being the oldest of four and taking care of all my sisters. I have a lot of experience with babysitting because I've done it all my life. I took care of my sisters when they were just babies while I was in elementary, and took care of my niece/nephew while I was in middle school. Aside from babysitting my sisters Read more and niece/nephew, I've also taken cared of children who attend my church. I've cared for a wide range of infants to teens where it was a simple call and I would quickly respond to them if they needed my assistance. I'd love to care for your children, and I feel like I have the heart to do so in the fashion that you'd like me to. I may not have professional training or certification, but this is something I have done all my life and can easily do for you. My rates all depend on various factors (i.e. location, amount of children/care required) Please feel free to message me if you have any further questions. Mahalo for your time and I hope you have a wonderful day.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lihaumaikalani doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$28/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Mental Illness
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Hawaiian

Share Lihaumaikalani's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now